What’s At Steak!

I am an advocate for clean healthy eating (although I do have a weakness for baking!)  I believe that what we eat effects not only our physical body, but also our mental well being.  There is ongoing research into foods in our diet, but by no means are we finished and a lot more needs to be done.  I believe there is a link between food and disease that we are not even aware of yet and it will only become apparent in years to come.  In the mean time, I like to stick to the ‘one ingredient rule’ – anything that has a list of ingredients on the back, with numbers and names I’ve never heard of, I try to avoid!  One ingredient food brings us back to basics like the way our great grandparents and those before would have eaten; whole foods such as Fruit, Vegetables, Fresh Herbs, Nuts, Seeds, Fish, Eggs and Meat!  By cutting out processed foods, we we will significantly reduce the risk of some of the most common diseases plaguing our world like Heart disease, Diabetes and Cancer.  I have recently cut red meat out of my diet – a personal choice I know, but by the sounds of this article, a very good one…..happy healthy eating! http://www.huffingtonpost.com/craig-cooper/red-meat-health_b_1758346.html?utm_hp_ref=fb&src=sp&comm_ref=false

Leave a Reply

